iTunes 7.2 fully supports Windows Vista


– Image from Zolved

My wait is finally over! I can’t believe it took Apple such a long time to release iTunes 7.2, the first version of iTunes software that is fully supported on Windows Vista. I suffered so much inconsistent user experience, trying to synch or format my device with previous versions of iTunes with my PC. Since Dec 06, I basically left my shuffle basically on cold storage and my Zune (z-Berno) had been with me since then.

Now I reckon I’m going to give my shuffle another shot . But with only 1 GB and no FM receiver function, I think my usage is going to be pretty limited.

Btw, you don’t need to provide your email address to download the software. Beat the Q, just click on the “Download iTunes 7.2-Free” button straight away.

Related link
The Safely Remove Hardware feature and the Windows Explorer “Eject” command do not work correctly with an Apple iPod that is connected to a Windows Vista-based computer (Microsoft KB article)

Leave a Reply

