The First Day of the Last Month in 2006

Today marks the last month of 2006.

This has been a remarkable year. I moved from Singapore, back to Australia and along the way got an internship with the DPE Team in Microsoft Australia.

Some dreams do come true after a long route. This internship is nothing sort of an amazing experience, I lead the Microsoft Student Partners program, ran Imagine Cups, handled media personnel, organised Tech.Ed- Student Day, made numerous new professional connections, relationships and friends, and even travelled overseas.

Soon this episode will come to an end, this weekend, I plan to take some time off and to prepare for my new episode in life. First I will kick it off by attending mass on this Sat. Where life will bring me? I’m not sure but I will make every effort to achieve the best outcome for me and hope with divine providence, something good will come along the way.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”
– Jeremiah 29:11

Enjoy the rest of 2006, everyone!

Leave a Reply

