R.I.P Momo

I am the vine, you are the branches.
Whoever remains in me and I in him will bear much fruit,
because without me you can do nothing.

John 15:5

Last evening, I attended mass with the intention for the repose of Momo’s soul. How fitting yesterday’s gospel reading were taken from John 15. Momo was an constant adult figure in my former youth group (Vine and Branches – Novena Church, Singapore) and I will miss her very much.

She was a pious Catholic and always made it a point to attend daily evening mass in Church. Her behaviour was the best testimonial of who she was. A devoutĀ and understated woman despite her repeated battle with cancer maintained a healthy deposition. She regularly offers a listening ear to the youth in our group and give us good consul in a friendly manner.

Momo, you will be very missed. Rest in peace.

One thought on “R.I.P Momo

Leave a Reply

