myCareer.Add(“University Relations PM – Microsoft Research Asia”)

Today, I made my way to 1 Epping Road, North Ryde, to start my first day in my new role with Microsoft Research Asia (MSRA) in the University Relations team.

In this new role, I will be working closely with John Warren (my manager) to be an effective bridge for the MSRA lab and the regional (ANZ-SEA) academic communities. My focus will be building long-term and mutually beneficial relations through joint-research, academic exchange and the development of future research leaders.

9 thoughts on “myCareer.Add(“University Relations PM – Microsoft Research Asia”)

  1. Hey Berno, congrats on the new role. BTW is there anyone in particular to contact at Microsoft on the information structure of exchange items?

    Cheers,
    Chong

  2. Congrats, Bernard! Sounds like a really interesting job! I met someone from MS Research ages ago (forgot his name, sorry!). He was giving a talk on Rotor (you can tell, this was a *very* long time ago). I was really intrigued–they seemed to be tackling a lot of challenging problems. Keep us posted!

Leave a Reply

