Release of Live Messenger English-Chinese Bilingual Dictionary Agent (Live 英汉通)

microsoft-research-logo.jpg 

I regularly chat in Chinese between IM conversations with my Singapore friends on Windows Live Messenger. Previously, I had some difficulties typing in Han characters (Chinese) and many can attest to my woeful Hanyu Pingyin.

With the release of the new English-Chinese Bilingual Dictionary Agent from the Natural Language Computing group, now I have access to bilingual dictionary within my IM client. To add this functionaility to your Live Messenger, just add ‘en-cn@hotmail.com’ to your list of online contacts.

Screen shot of the dictionary agent (click on image for the full size)

english-chinese-live-messenger-bot.png

Leave a Reply

