Celebrated Director Sighting

Yesterday I was standing next to a guy who pay for a heap of CDs and DVDs easily over $200 worth. I was thinking to myself, “Gesh, someone is feeling quite rich today!” When the Title staff member was assisting with my payment, he revealed, “That’s Baz Luhrmann, he is here every weekend. He lives over in Darlinghurst and stop by here each week and grab a stackful of CDs.”

I smiled at the staff member and paid for my CDs.

The purpose of this post is to about TITLE, and I’m using this sighting to give a different take on a audio record recommendation. TITLE and Birdland Records) are my favourite record stores in Sydney. They are very well stocked in from mainstream, independent, Aussie, original records and staffed by knowledgeable members. Next time when you are in Sydney and in the mood for good original jazz/ blues/ regga/ world/ classical record to truly savour and enjoy, visit TITLE or Birdland.

In case you are wondering what I bought? I bought a Sarah Vaughan cd and a copy of 100 Days, 100 Nights – Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings

Leave a Reply

