My Favourite Qantas Ad

I regularly flew with Qantas when I was previously working in Australia because it’s the company’s preferred carrier. Naturally, I developed an affinity with the Flying Kangaroo. I thought of sharing my favourite Qantas ads on this blog. The first version was first shown in 1999, showcasing the iconic parts of Australia such as the Sydney Opera House and the magnificent Uluru. The second version was updated by my favourite ABC show – The Chasers to reflect the current financial reality. But still the core message hasn’t change.

The original 1999 Qantas ad

The Chasers adapted version

PS: Centrelink is Australia’s social welfare agency.

One thought on “My Favourite Qantas Ad

  1. The song in the original is just beautiful. It almost makes we want to relocate down under. The second ad is a bit cynical for my taste but still funny with that grain of truth in it.

Leave a Reply

