2008 Singapore Army Half Marathon – 2:05:19

Singapore-skyline-background--Singapore-Bay-Run-Army-Half-Marathon-2008

It has been almost 8 years since I took part in the Singapore Army Half Marathon – my first long distance run event. It was in HQ 9 Div where I developed a passion for running. I can recall the immense sense of personal pride when I crossed the finish line. I also received a letter of commendation from my Div Commander for clocking the most pre-event training mileage. Those were the old army days.

2008 Singapore Half Marathon (21k) – 2:05:19

More event pictures (flickr).

2 thoughts on “2008 Singapore Army Half Marathon – 2:05:19

Leave a Reply

