Another 12 months down

Microsoft Research Asia Sigma Centre
– Microsoft Research Asia Sigma Centre

Getting my cue from Frank’s (12 months down – wow!) post, I involved in the University Relations role for just over 12 months now. Left Sydney, Australia and returned to Singapore. Met a few interesting people along the way, hosted Gordon Bell (Sydney), Tony Hey (Singapore), Hsiao-Wuen Hon, Lolan Song (Singapore). During this period, I also met with many senior researchers and professors in Singapore.

For the next few months, I will be involved the Microsoft Research Asia Faculty Summit (for SEA, Singapore and ANZ academics) and Computing in the 21st Century (21CCC) in 7 Nov 2008, Singapore.  Pretty big projects ahead especially being the only MSRA man in Singapore. At my first year anniversary, I think it is a good time to ask, “Am I Reaching my Potential“.

Leave a Reply

