Pictures from my Oct 08 New Zealand adventure

Last month, I took a personal holiday back to Australia (surprise!) and New Zealand. It was mainly to catch up with my friends in both Sydney and Melbourne and also try something new before I turned 29.

1-Welcome-o-Visitors-from-afar-Mark-Hill-Queenstown-Airport 3-The-Remarkables-Lake-Wakatipu 4-Berno-The-Remarkables
The highlight of my New Zealand stay was my trip to Queenstown. If you are into adventure holidays and winter sports, Queenstown is your place. This place is just action packed, naturally beautiful and simply worth the money and time to get there. There are so much things to do and to see there.

3-Berno-jumping-off-the-bridge 4-Tourists 5-All-wet-after-bungy-jump

During this trip, I took the plunge (literally) and tried bungy jumping of the original Kawarau Bridge. I even had a dip when I free-fall into the river. It was such an exhilarating experience!

1-Monkey-Creek 6-Two-waterfalls-Milford-Sound 4-Berno-Milford-Sound 7-Berno-Next-to-a-waterfall-Milford-Sound

The second highlight was the trip to Milford Sound. It is a 12 hours day trip but the view along the way is quite special on its own. Miles and miles of flat green pastures, spring lambs with their mums, thick snowfall on the way to Milford Sound makes the trip rather enjoyable. Milford Sound takes the experience another level up. You feel in awe of nature.

You can find the remainder of my New Zealand (including Auckland) pictures from here.

Leave a Reply

